HelioKlischograph K6

The automatic engraver

The HelioKlischograph K6 is the undisputed benchmark for engraving in publication gravure. This fully automated machine delivers optimum cost-effectiveness and quality.

In detail

By professionals for professionals

The HelioKlischograph K6 represents a new generation of digital cylinder manufacture and is a response to the growing demands of the gravure industry. The K6 satisfies all these demands – whether as a one-touch semi-automated unit or a fully automated process-controlled system. The fully automated K6 ensures cutting-edge publication engraving, top quality and commercially successful production through flexible, efficient and economical cylinder manufacture. The K6 is the logical successor to the globally successful K406 and combines the tried-and-tested components of its predecessor with a whole host of innovative functions, making it the ultimate in state-of-the-art automation.

Flexible and productive cylinder manufacture

Precision and reliability

With up to 18 channels, the K6 offers ultra-fast printing form manufacture with absolute ribbon balance. It can produce up to 144 perfectly engraved pages with the added certainty of not having to factor in any time-consuming repeats.

Speed and flexibility

The gravure industry keeps pushing for ever shorter intervals between editorial deadlines and the point the presses start rolling. Used in conjunction with the HelioFlow workflow, the K6 starts engraving just two minutes after the final PDF pages are supplied. No other system can match it for speed and flexibility.

An automation professional

The K6 is particularly cost-effective when integrated into the fully automated AutoCon production line. All the components required to successfully support complete production line automation are supplied as standard with the machine.

A success story with a future

Over 50 units have been delivered since the market launch of the K6 in 2000, and the trend is still upwards. The tried-and-tested reliability and efficiency of electromechanical engraving combined with a steady flow of new technologies and innovative solutions remains unrivaled.

Functions supported:

• CellGuard III

• HelioSprint

• SprintEasy

Further information

A detailed brochure is available to download as a PDF document:
K6 Brochure

The K6 in the automated AutoCon production line – the most cost-effective solution for gravure form manufacture

HelioKlischograph K6

Der Gravurautomat

Der HelioKlischograph K6 ist der unangefochtene Gravur-Standard im Publikationstiefdruck. Die vollautomatische Maschine steht für höchste Wirtschaftlichkeit und Qualität.

Im Detail

Von Profis für Profis

Der HelioKlischograph K6 steht sinnbildlich für eine neue Generation digitaler Zylinderherstellung und ist die Antwort auf die wachsenden Anforderungen der Tiefdruckindustrie. Ob als One-Button-Halbautomat oder prozessgesteuerter Vollautomat – der K6 wird allen Ansprüchen gerecht. Die Maschine steht für fortschrittliche Publikationsgravur, höchste Qualität und wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche Produktion durch eine flexible, effiziente und kostengünstige Zylinderfertigung. Als konsequenter Nachfolger des weltweit erfolgreichen K406 kombiniert der K6 die bewährten Komponenten seines Vorgängers mit einer Vielzahl innovativer Funktionen. Im Ergebnis bietet der K6 den höchsten Standard moderner Automatisierung.

Flexible und produktive Zylinderfertigung

Präzision und Sicherheit

Der K6 bietet mit bis zu 18 Kanälen die schnellste Druckformherstellung bei absoluter Stranggleichheit. Das Ergebnis sind bis zu 144 perfekt gravierte Seiten bei gleichzeitiger Gewähr, keine aufwendigen Wiederholungen einkalkulieren zu müssen.

Geschwindigkeit und Flexibilität

Die Tiefdruckindustrie verlangt nach immer kurzfristigeren Terminen vom Redaktionsschluss bis zum Anlauf der Druckpressen. In Kombination mit dem Workflow HelioFlow startet der K6 zwei Minuten nach der Lieferung der letzten PDF-Seiten mit der Gravur. Schneller und flexibler geht es nicht.

Profi in Sachen Automatisierung

Integriert in die vollautomatische Produktionsstrecke AutoCon ist der K6 besonders wirtschaftlich. Die Maschine ist serienmäßig mit allen Komponenten ausgestattet, die die Automatisierung einer kompletten Produktionsstrecke erfolgreich unterstützen.

Erfolgsgeschichte mit Zukunft

Seit der Markteinführung des K6 im Jahr 2000 wurden bereits mehr als 50 Maschinen ausgeliefert; die Tendenz ist weiterhin steigend. Die langzeiterprobte Zuverlässigkeit und Effizienz der elektromechanischen Gravur in Verbindung mit immer neuen Technologien und innovativen Lösungen bleibt unübertroffen.

Funktionen, die unterstützt werden:

• CellGuard III

• HelioSprint

• SprintEasy

Weitere Informationen

Die ausführliche Broschüre steht für Sie als PDF-Dokument zum Herunterladen bereit: K6-Broschüre

Der K6 in der automatischen Produktionslinie AutoCon – die wirtschaftlichste Lösung für die Tiefdruck-Formherstellung